Skip to Main Content

The Standing Committee of the Diocese of East Tennessee

The Standing Committee serves as a council of advice to the bishop. It has six members, three clergy and three lay. Each term is three years, and members can be re-elected for one successive term. One clergy and one lay member rotate off each year.

Current members of the Standing Committee are:

Terms expire February 2024:

Ms. Melissa Everett
(865) 604-3205

Terms expire February 2025:

Ms. Christina Sjoberg
(423) 506-1686

The Rev. Cal Calhoun
(865) 566-7555

Terms expire February 2026:

The Rev. April Berends

Mr. Doug Overbey