Skip to Main Content

Episcopal Church Women

Ongoing activities of the diocesan ECW. If you have specific questions about the diocesan ECW, contact Mary Lee-Baer, East Tennessee ECW president, at

2021 Fall Gathering & Annual Meeting

St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Athens, TN

Our 2021 Fall Gathering & Annual Meeting will be held 9:30 am on Saturday, September 25 at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Athens, TN. All women of the Episcopal Church are Episcopal Church Women, and so all are invited to attend. The day will feature worship with Bishop Brian Cole in which we will remember all women in our diocese who have passed away, a program featuring Sylvia Browne, and a lunch catered by the ECW of St. Paul’s, Athens. Registration is required. The cost of registration is $25.

Current Diocesan ECW Board members are:

President: Mary Lee-Baer (St. Pauls, Athens)
Treasurer: Nancy Bosson (Ascension, Knoxville)
Secretary: Pat Rutenberg, (Ascension, Knoxville)
Nominations:  Kae Wrinkle (St. Andrews, Maryville)
UTO: Gayle LaMariana (St. Paul’s, Athens)

The Tucker Memorial Scholarship Fund

About the Scholarship:

The Tucker Memorial Scholarship Fund was established by the ECW of the Diocese of East Tennessee “in thanksgiving for Mollie Tucker’s life and witness and for her many years of service to the Episcopal Church Women in Tennessee.” The financial award is intended to help recipients reach educational goals at accredited colleges or technical schools. Since 1988, more than 25 women in the diocese have been awarded a Mollie Hazen Tucker Scholarship. It is a one-time grant, currently $2,000, for one year only.

If you would like to nominate someone for the scholarship or support this program of the Episcopal Church Women, please contact Mary Lee-Baer,, 423-333-0216.

Please make contribution checks payable to ECW, Diocese of East Tennessee, and designate your contribution for the “Mollie Tucker Scholarship.”

The deadline to apply for grants is May 1 of each year (applications must be postmarked no later than May 1). Winners are announced around June 1, Tucker’s birthday. Information, guidelines and applications for the scholarship are available from Mary Lee-Baer,, 423-333-0216.

Ingatherings of the United Thank Offering

Our Change Changes Lives.

Contact Gayle LaMariana, UTO Coordinator with questions, comments, and stories at 423-807-0345. You’ll also send me your UTO Ingathering checks!

Your UTO ingathering checks should be payable to “ECW” with “UTO” in the memo line. Please contact me if you need the mailing address. All checks must be received prior to December 15.

Other materials are available at